Stop the pain before it starts!

When I was in my early 20s, I felt invincible. I played rugby, exercised regularly, was pain-free for the most part, and didn’t really give much thought into my nutrition; including supplementation. After college, I fell in love with running. I went from doing 2 to 3 mile runs to half marathons and that’s when my bones and joints started to send some cries for help. A long run meant dealing with knee pain afterwards and I suddenly began to experience the consequences of my lack of care in my early twenties. I knew if I wanted to continue running, I’d have to make some serious changes to my diet, and take care of my bones, joints and cartilage. I began to take glucosamine supplements, amongst other essential nutrients, and transformed my bone and joint health.

While many of us think bone and joint maintenance, and osteoarthritis prevention, only requires calcium, Vitamin D, and other like vitamins and minerals, there are two other very important nutrients that have been found to have a huge effect on your bone and joint health; glucosamine and chondroitin. For those of us who have experienced bone and joint pain (including arthritis), glucosamine and chondroitin could be the answer to your pain!

A remarkable new finding was recently published by scientists at The University of Sydney, Australia, finding that taking glucosamine with chondroitin significantly reduced joint space narrowing; one of the symptoms of osteoarthritis. The study looked at 605 participants, for a period of 2 years, who were randomly separated into 4 groups (glucosamine sulfate supplementation, chondroitin sulfate supplementation, a combination, and a placebo) showing that a combination of the supplements taken daily, at a dose of 1500 mg of glucosamine sulfate and 800 mg of chondroitin sulfate, showed statistically, significant reduction in joint space narrowing after 2 years.1 The study did not show any significant reduction in joint space narrowing when the supplements where taken alone, it was only through the combination of both supplements that a reduction in joint space narrowing could be seen.

Order Liquid Gluco-Gel

Order Liquid Gluco-Gel

This study could have huge implications for not only those suffering from osteoarthritis and knee pain, but even for the young athletes looking to take preventative measures. As we all age, bone and joint health becomes a concern for many, making prevention even more important! A great way to start supplementing your diet, and supporting your bone and joint health, is by taking Liquid Gluco-Gel™ which has 700 mg of glucosamine sulfate and 200 mg of chondroitin sulfate in every serving. Even if you’re not running marathons or experiencing knee pain, it’s never too early to start taking caring of your bones and joints!

Prevention is the key!

 

 
Rocio Ramos
Contributing Writer
Youngevity Marketing Team

SOURCE:
1 http://www.nutraingredients-usa.com/Suppliers2/Exciting-implications-for-knee-joints-Glucosamine-plus-chondroitin-may-reduce-joint-space-narrowing?nocount

Leave a Reply

